Professional Engineers Of North Carolina

SUM 2014

Issue link: https://businessnc.epubxp.com/i/343625

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 2 of 31

Summer 2014 the Professional Engineer 1 Summer 2014 ExEcutivE committEE President Bill Roberts, PE Duke Energy Hickory, N.C. bill.roberts@duke-energy.com President-Elect Neil Deans, PE Kimley Horn & Associates Raleigh, N.C. neil.deans@kimley-horn.com treasurer Nathan Epling, PE U.S. National Park Service Asheville, N.C. nepling@nps.gov Secretary Mark McIntire, PE Duke Energy Raleigh, N.C. mcintire.mark@gmail.com Director at Large Paul Shivers, PE Highfll Infrastructure Engineering, P.C. Wilmington, N.C. pshivers@hiepc.com Director at Large Tom Bach, PE WSACC Concord, N.C. tbach@wsacc.org Director at Large Susan Habina Woolard, PE City of Charlotte Department of Transportation Charlotte, N.C. shwoolard@charlottenc.gov PENc cENtr aL officE 1015 Wade Ave., Suite A, Raleigh, NC 28605 Telephone: 919-834-1144, Fax: 919-834-1148 Email: bbailey@penc.org Website: www.PENC.org Executive Director & Publisher: Betsy Bailey Director of member Services and Business operations: Ashley Mahoney thE ProfESSioNaL ENgiNEEr the Professional Engineer is owned and published by Professional Engineers of North Carolina to provide information, news, and trends in the engineering profession. It is issued quarterly as a service to the membership. Advertising rates available upon request. Copyright 2014 Professional Engineers of North Carolina PENC is the North Carolina state society of the National Society of Professional Engineers. Membership grades include licensed professional engineers, engineering interns, graduate engineers, and engineering students. Contact chapter presidents or the PENC Central Ofce at: 1015 Wade Ave., Suite A, Raleigh, NC 28605 Telephone: 919-834-1144, Fax: 919-834-1148 Email: bbailey@penc.org Volume 46, Number 2 Feature 6 Coal Ash: Lose it by using it By Dr. John L. Daniels, PE Departments 4 From the Executive Director By Betsy Bailey 26 PENC Today 28 Buyer's Guide 28 Mark Your Calendar 2 From the President By Bill Roberts, PE articles 22 Stormwater permitting changes fowing By Annette Lucas, PE, N.C. DENR 18 Infrasturcture authority makes progress By JD Solomon, PE 14 Jordan Lake: A history of regulatory action By William Kreutzberger and Doug Baughman the advertising Sales Amanda Slade 704-523-3966 aslade@businessnc.com All rights reserved. Te contents of this publication may not be reproduced by any means, in whole or in part, without the prior written consent of the association. Publisher Ben Kinney Special Projects Editor Peter Anderson PENc Editor Betsy Bailey Design/Production Moira Johnson, James Denk Business Development manager Amanda Slade Professional Engineer is produced by Red Hand Media LLC 5605 77 Center Drive Suite 101 Charlotte, NC 28217 Telephone: 704-523-6987 Fax: 704-523-4211 Content provided by PENC

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

view archives of Professional Engineers Of North Carolina - SUM 2014